Lecture Demonstration (Lec Demo) Schedule for Music Festival 2017

SRI PARTHASARATHY SWAMI SABHA

ISAI VIZHA – MUSIC FESTIVAL 2017

                        LECTURE DEMONSTRATION SESSION – Daily At 8.30 a.m.

Venue : VIDYA BHARATHI, 55 Bheema Sena Garden Road,

Mylapore, Chennai-600 004 ( Phone : 24997269)

 17-12-2017 ( Sunday )

Laya Exercises, Structuring of Swara Korvai and Divitala Practices  by Dr. R.S. JAYALAKSHMI

18-12-2017 ( Monday )

Intricacy of Pallavi with reference to the contribution of Sri. T.R.Subramaniam (TRS)

By  PRIYA SISTERS  Smt. Shanmukhapriya and Smt. Haripriya

19-12-2017 ( Tuesday )

Voice  Aesthetics – A Study in both Carnatic and Hindustani Classical Music

by  Dr. SRIRAM PARASURAM

20-12-2017 ( Wednesday )

Patantharam and Baani By Smt. RAMA RAVI and DR. NANDITA RAVI

21-12-2017 ( Thursday )

Importance of Ghatam, Kanjira & Morsing in enhancing Concerts

by  DR. S. KARTHICK, SRI. K.V. GOPALAKRISHNAN and SRI. R. RAMAN

22-12-2017 ( Friday )

Influence of Vainika Style in Shaping a Uttama Gayika By Sri. Neyveli R. SANTHANAGOPALAN.

 23-12-2017 ( Saturday )

Importance of Rare Varnams and Anubandham By  Smt. SUGUNA VARADACHARI

24-12-2017 ( Sunday )

Padams  Javalis and influence in Veena Dhanammal Style By SMT. ALAMELU MANI,  DR. S. SOWMYA & DR. RITHA RAJAN

25-12-2017 ( Monday )

Purpose and Validity of the so-called Minor Ragas By DR. PANTULA RAMA

26-12-2017 ( Tuesday )

Forms of Lord Vishnu in Muthuswamy Dikshitar’s Compositions By SRI. R.K. SHRIRAMKUMAR

27-12-2017 ( Wednesday )

Development of Raga Alapana using the compositional Structure by HYDREABAD BROTHERS Sri. Ragavachari & Sri. Seshachari

28-12-2017 ( Thursday )

An interactive Session with Smt. ARUNA SAIRAM on Practice Methods for Students and Performers  with Smt Nisha Rajagopalan,  Sri. Sid Sriram and Students of Carnatic Music.

29-12-2017 ( Friday )

Musical Opera “Prahlada Bhakti Vijayam” of  Tyagaraja By  MALLADI BROTHERS  Sri. Sriramprasad & Sri. Ravikumar  

30-12-2017 ( Saturday )

“Sangeetha Siksha” A  Comparative Analysis – Gurukulam Vs Institution Vs Technology – A panel discussion.  Dr. RADHA BHASKAR  (Chair), Dr. RAJSHRI SRIPATHYDr. M.A. BHAGEERATHI and Sri. PALGHAT R RAMPRASAD

31-12-2017 ( Sunday )

The Role and Importance of Violin in Carnatic World by Smt. LALGUDI VIJAYALAKSHMI, Dr. M. NARMADA and Dr. R. HEMALATHA

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s