MUSIC AWARDS – 116th Year Celebrations

The 2016 year music awards of the sabha’s 116th year celebrations were presented on 14th December 2016 in the august presence of His Holiness Sri Sri YATHIRAJA JEEYAR SWAMI, Sri Yathiraja Mutt, Melukote who inaugurated and conferred the awards.

The “Sangeetha Kalasarathy” was conferred on  Papanasam Sri. ASHOK RAMANI and “Acharya Kalasarathy”’ on Smt. SUGUNA VARADACHARI.

Palghat Mani Iyer Centenary award was presented to Srimushnam Sri. V. RAJARAO (Instituted by Dr. Nithyashree Mahadevan) and the Dwaram Venkataswami Naidu Award to Sri S. VARADARAJAN ( Instituted by Sri. Mohan Parasaran).

Dr. M.L.V. Award was presented to Smt. VASUDHA RAVI (Instituted by Sudha Raghunathan ) and Gottuvadyam Narayana Iyengar Award for Visesha Vadyam to Sri KASIM and Sri. BABU ( Nadaswaram) ( Instituted by Chennai Fine Arts )

G. Ramanathan Award was presented to Sri. SRIRAM PARTHASARATHY ( Instituted by Sathanur Sri. V. Parthasarathy) and GNB Award for Young Musician to Sri. RITHVIK RAJA ( Instituted by Sri. Vedanth Ramanujam )

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s